Datenschutzerklärung

Unser Engagement für den Datenschutz

Bei App Radar verpflichten wir uns, Ihre Daten zu schützen und zu respektieren. Wir machen keine Kompromisse in Bezug auf Ihre Privatsphäre. Wir sind bestrebt, bei der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten transparent zu sein. Wir halten uns an die Allgemeine Datenschutzverordnung der EU („GDPR“) und die Datenschutzverordnung Österreichs. Für Fragen zum GDPR steht Ihnen unser Datenschutzbeauftragter gerne zur Verfügung unter [email protected]

Datenschutzerklärung

Wir möchten unsere Datenschutzerklärung so einfach und verständlich wie möglich gestalten. Wir erläutern Ihnen, welche Informationen wir sammeln, warum wir sie sammeln, wie sie verwendet werden und welche Möglichkeiten Sie hinsichtlich Ihres Datenschutzes haben.

Anwendungsbereich

Diese Richtlinie beschreibt, wie App Radar die personenbezogenen Daten verwendet, die beim Besuch unserer Websites und mobilen Anwendungen, die einen Link zu dieser Datenschutzerklärung enthalten, sowie Informationen, die in persönlichen Gesprächen zwischen Ihnen und App Radar-Mitgliedern ausgetauscht werden. Ein Dienst kann diese Datenschutzerklärung durch zusätzliche Datenschutzbestimmungen oder durch zusätzliche Datenschutzhinweise im Zusammenhang mit bestimmten Funktionen dieses Dienstes ergänzen.

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt nicht für Websites, Anwendungen oder mobile Plattformen, die nicht mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung verknüpft sind oder von Dritten betrieben werden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, die auf diesen Websites, Anwendungen und mobilen Plattformen veröffentlichten Datenschutzrichtlinien zu lesen.

Warum wir Informationen sammeln

Unser Ziel ist es, das Erlebnis App Radar für Sie so groß wie möglich zu gestalten. Um Ihre Erfahrung zu verbessern und Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen, müssen wir Daten sammeln. Auf der Grundlage dieser Daten können wir unsere Dienstleistungen verbessern und unsere Effizienz als Unternehmen steigern.

Informationen, die wir sammeln

Wir erfassen Daten von Ihnen auf zwei Arten. Direkt von Ihrem Input und automatisch über die Website und die von uns angebotenen Dienstleistungen.

Die Arten von Informationen, die wir direkt von Ihnen erfassen, können die folgenden sowie alle anderen Arten von Informationen umfassen, um deren Eingabe und Übermittlung wir Sie ausdrücklich bitten:

  • Kontaktinformationen, wie z.B. Ihr Name, Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Ihre Postanschrift und Ihre Telefonnummer.
  • Benutzernamen und Passwörter.
  • Kommentare und Feedback.
  • Interessen und Kommunikationspräferenzen.
  • Freiwillig von Ihnen gemachte Angaben wie Position, Abteilung, Firmenbuchnummer, Webseite, Kundennummer und Steuerregisternummer.
  • Informationen über die von Ihnen erworbenen Dienstleistungen.
  • Informationen zur Abrechnung und Zahlungsweise.
  • Sicherheitsfrage und Sicherheitsantwort.
  • Wenn Sie unseren Support kontaktieren, erfassen wir die Informationen, die Sie uns während der Interaktion mitteilen.

Informationen, die bei der Nutzung unserer Dienste erfasst werden

Wir erfassen die Informationen, um unseren Service und seine Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Beispiele für die gesammelten Informationen sind:

  • Internet Protocol („IP“) Adresse, die verwendet wird, um Ihren Computer mit dem Internet zu verbinden.
  • Computer-, Geräte- und Verbindungsinformationen, wie Browsertyp und -version, Betriebssystem, mobile Plattform und eindeutige Gerätekennung („UDID“) und andere technische Kennungen.
  • Uniform Resource Locator („URL“) Klickdaten, einschließlich Datum und Uhrzeit, und Inhalte, die Sie in einem Dienst angesehen oder gesucht haben.
  • Zeit, die Sie in unserer Webapp verbringen.
  • Datum und Uhrzeit, zu der Sie sich in unsere Webapp eingeloggt haben.
  • Funktionen, die du benutzt hast.

Cookies und Web Beacons

App Radar verwendet an bestimmten Stellen auf der Website und in der Webapplikation sogenannte Cookies und Web Beacons. Sie dienen dazu, unser Angebot nutzerfreundlicher, effektiver und sicherer zu machen.

Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die von Ihrem Browser auf Ihrem Computer oder mobilen Gerät gespeichert werden, wenn Sie zum ersten Mal eine Website besuchen, die die Website bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch wiedererkennen kann. Cookies richten auf Ihrem Rechner keinen Schaden an und enthalten keine Viren. App Radar sammelt keine personenbezogenen Daten über Cookies oder Web Beacons. Teilweise ist die Nutzung unserer Dienste auch ohne Cookies möglich. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass es in diesem Fall möglich ist, dass nicht alle Funktionen unseres Dienstes vollständig genutzt werden können.

Verschiedene Cookies

Im Allgemeinen gibt es zwei verschiedene Arten von Cookies:

  • „Session“-Cookies, die temporär sind und beim Schließen Ihres Browsers gelöscht werden.
  • „Dauerhafte“ Cookies, die so lange bestehen bleiben, bis Sie sie löschen oder ablaufen. Persistente Cookies werden in der Regel für analytische Zwecke verwendet.

Es gibt Cookies von Erstanbietern und Drittanbietern. Cookies von Drittanbietern werden von uns verwendet, während Cookies von Drittanbietern von Tools (Drittanbietern) wie Google Analytics und Hotjar verwendet werden.

Cookies deaktivieren

Es gibt eine Reihe von Möglichkeiten, Cookies zu verwalten und zu deaktivieren. Im Abschnitt „Hilfe“ der Symbolleiste der meisten Browser erfahren Sie, wie Sie die Annahme von Cookies stoppen können, wie Sie benachrichtigt werden, wenn Sie ein neues Browser-Cookie erhalten, und wie Sie bestehende Browser-Cookies deaktivieren können. Wenn Sie Cookies jedoch blockieren, können Sie sich möglicherweise nicht registrieren, einloggen oder den Service vollständig nutzen. Sie können auch die Einstellungen Ihres Mobilgeräts verwenden, um die verfügbaren Datenschutzoptionen zu verwalten.

Web Beacons und Tracking URLs

Ein Web Beacon ist ein grafisches Bild, das auf einer Website oder in einer E-Mail platziert wird, um das Verhalten des Benutzers zu überwachen, der die Website besucht oder die E-Mail sendet. Tracking URLs funktionieren ähnlich wie Web Beacons. Tracking URLs sind benutzerdefinierte Links, die uns helfen, Verkehrsquellen zu verstehen und die Öffnungsraten von E-Mails zu verfolgen.

Google Analytics

App Radar verwendet Google Analytics auf seiner Website und Webapp, einen Webanalysedienst der Google, Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet Cookies. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) wird an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen.

Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird Ihre IP-Adresse nicht mit anderen Daten von Google in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Verwendung von Cookies ablehnen, indem Sie die entsprechenden Einstellungen in Ihrem Browser vornehmen oder die unten aufgeführten Schritte ausführen. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass Sie in diesem Fall möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen dieser Website nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Google die über Sie erhobenen Daten in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck verarbeitet.

Diese Website verwendet Retargeting-Technologie. So können wir Internetnutzer mit gezielter Werbung ansprechen, die bereits Interesse an unserem Service und unseren Produkten gezeigt haben. Die Darstellung basiert auf einer Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens mittels Cookies.

Es werden keine personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert und die Nutzung erfolgt unter Beachtung der datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen. Wir arbeiten mit Google Inc. zusammen. (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA).

Sie können sich von Google Analytics abmelden, indem Sie die folgenden Seiten besuchen https://www.google.com/settings/ads oder durch Herunterladen des Add-ons für den Deaktivierungsbrowser von Google Analytics unter folgender Adresse https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass App Radar Google Analytics mit der Einstellung „anonymizeIp“ initialisiert. Dies garantiert eine anonymisierte Datenerfassung, indem der letzte Teil Ihrer IP-Adresse maskiert wird.

Wir haben ein laufendes Data-Processing-Agreement (DPA) mit Google. Die DPA ist ein Vertrag, der Google rechtlich dazu verpflichtet, die Daten unserer Nutzer zu speichern, unsere Daten in Übereinstimmung mit unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu verarbeiten und nicht an Dritte weiterzugeben.

Mailchimp

Wir benutzen Mailchimp, um unseren Newsletter zu versenden. Mailchimp ist ein Service der The Rocket Science Group, LLC, 512 Means Street, Ste 404 Atlanta, GA 30318. Wenn Sie sich für unseren Newsletter anmelden, werden Ihre Newsletter-Anmeldedaten an Mailchimp übermittelt. Mailchimp speichert diese Daten auch.

Nachdem Sie sich für den App Radar Newsletter angemeldet haben, erhalten Sie von Mailchimp eine E-Mail zur Bestätigung Ihrer Anmeldung. Dieses Verhalten wird als „Double Opt-in“ bezeichnet, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie uns Ihre Kontaktdaten gezielt zur Verfügung gestellt haben.

Wir haben ein laufendes Data-Processing-Agreement (DPA) mit Mailchimp. Die DPA ist ein Vertrag, der Mailchimp rechtlich verpflichtet, die Daten unserer Nutzer zu speichern, unsere Daten unter Beachtung unserer Datenschutzbestimmungen zu verarbeiten und unsere Daten nicht an Dritte weiterzugeben.

Die Datenschutzerklärung von Mailchimps finden Sie hier: https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/

Hotjar

Um unseren Service zu verbessern, verwenden wir manchmal Hotjar, um das Nutzerverhalten auf unserer Website und Webapp zu messen und aufzuzeichnen. Hotjar wird von Hotjar, 3 Lyons Range, 20 Bisazza Street, Sliema SLM 1640, Malta, Europa, bereitgestellt. Hotjar ermöglicht es uns, das Nutzerverhalten wie Mausbewegung und Mausklicks usw. zu messen.

Um dies zu erreichen, verwendet Hotjar Cookies auf dem Gerät des Benutzers. Dieses Cookie sammelt Browserinformationen, Betriebssystem, Dauer und mehr. Für detaillierte Informationen darüber, wie Hotjar Prozessdaten verarbeitet werden, besuchen Sie bitte: www.hotjar.com/privacy

Du kannst dich von Hotjar abmelden, indem du diesen Link benutzt:
https://www.hotjar.com/legal/compliance/opt-out
Dadurch wird Hotjar daran gehindert, Ihr Nutzerverhalten aufzuzeichnen.

Facebook Besucher Aktion Pixel

Wir verwenden den Facebook Visitor Action Pixel, um das Nutzerverhalten nach der Weiterleitung auf unsere Website durch Anklicken einer Facebook-Anzeige zu verfolgen. Die so erhobenen Daten sind für uns anonym, d.h. wir sehen nicht die personenbezogenen Daten einzelner Nutzer. Diese Daten werden jedoch von Facebook gespeichert und verarbeitet, weshalb wir Sie aufgrund unserer Kenntnis der Situation informieren. Facebook kann diese Informationen mit deinem Facebook-Konto verknüpfen und sie auch für eigene Werbezwecke verwenden, in Übereinstimmung mit der Datenschutzrichtlinie von Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/. Du kannst Facebook und seinen Partnern erlauben, Anzeigen auf und von Facebook zu schalten. Für diese Zwecke kann auch ein Cookie auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden.

Facebook Visitor Action Pixel wird von Facebook Inc (1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA, oder, wenn Sie in der EU ansässig sind, Facebook Ireland Ltd., 4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Irland) bereitgestellt. Facebook ist nach der Privacy Shield Agreement zertifiziert und garantiert damit die Einhaltung der europäischen Datenschutzgesetzgebung. https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000000GnywAAC&status=Aktiv).

Sie können erkennen, dass die Erfassung Ihrer Daten durch Facebook-Pixel gestoppt werden kann, indem Sie die folgende Adresse besuchen: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=anzeigen.

Zahlungsanbieter

App Radar verwendet PayPal und Braintree (Paypal Group) als Zahlungsanbieter. Für die Nutzung dieser Zahlungsanbieter gelten deren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzrichtlinien. Die ToS und die Datenschutzerklärung für PayPal und Braintree sind je nach Land, in dem Sie sich befinden, unterschiedlich. Achten Sie darauf, das richtige Land auszuwählen:

  • https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/ua/useragreement-full
  • https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/ua/privacy-full
  • https://www.braintreepayments.com/en-at/legal/payment-services-agreement-eu
  • https://www.braintreepayments.com/legal/braintree-privacy-policy

Ihre Rechte an Ihren Daten

In Übereinstimmung mit der GDPR benötigen wir Ihre Zustimmung zur Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten. Wir erkennen die folgenden Rechte an Ihren Daten uneingeschränkt an und setzen sie durch:

  • Diese Einwilligung zur Speicherung Ihrer Daten können Sie jederzeit ohne Angabe von Gründen widerrufen.
  • Sie können den Zugang zu Ihren personenbezogenen Daten beantragen und Kopien davon erhalten.
  • Sie können ungenaue oder unvollständige Daten korrigieren oder aktualisieren lassen.
  • Sie können die Verwendung Ihrer Daten einschränken oder einschränken und die Verwendung aller Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten unterbinden.
  • Sie haben ein Recht darauf, vergessen zu werden, d.h. Sie können verlangen, dass wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten löschen. Wir werden diesen Anfragen nachkommen, es sei denn, wir müssen Informationen aufbewahren, um gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen nachzukommen oder ein übergeordnetes Interesse daran haben.
  • Sie haben das Recht, eine Beschwerde über die Rechte an Ihren Daten bei Ihren lokalen Datenschutzbehörden einzureichen.

Wenn Sie eines dieser Rechte ausüben möchten, können Sie sich per E-Mail an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten wenden: [email protected]. Zu Ihrem Schutz können wir Sie bitten, einen Identitätsnachweis vorzulegen, bevor wir die oben genannten Anfragen beantworten können.

Datenübertragung in die Vereinigten Staaten (Privacy Shield)

Bevor wir die Datenübermittlung an Drittanbieter in den Vereinigten Staaten einleiten, prüft unser Datenschutzbeauftragter, ob diese Drittanbieter im Rahmen des Privacy Shield Programms zertifiziert sind. Das Privacy Shield Programm unterstützt Unternehmen aus den Vereinigten Staaten bei der Einhaltung der europäischen Datenschutzanforderungen.

Änderungen an unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Wenn wir diese Datenschutzerklärung ändern, werden wir die überarbeitete Version hier mit einem aktualisierten Überarbeitungsdatum veröffentlichen.

Die auf diese Datenschutzerklärung anwendbare Sprache ist Englisch und wird aus Gründen der Benutzerfreundlichkeit und zum besseren Verständnis angeboten. Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt jedoch immer in ihrer englischen Version. Im Falle eines Widerspruchs zwischen unserer Datenschutzerklärung in einer anderen Sprache und ihrer englischen Version gilt die englische Version.

Anfrage senden

App Radar Software GmbH
Lastenstraße 13a
8020 Graz
ÖSTERREICH
E-Mail: [email protected]

Privacy Policy

Applicable as of 20.11.2020

Our Commitment to Data Privacy.

 

At App Radar we are committed to protecting and respecting your data privacy. We make no compromises regarding your privacy and strive to be transparent in the way we are processing your data. We are in compliance with the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”) and Austria’s data protection law. Any questions regarding data protection can be addressed to [email protected]

Introduction

In the following, we will explain the information we collect, why we collect it, how it is used, how long it is kept, where it is transmitted to and what are your options and rights regarding your data privacy. This privacy policy refers to personal data, i.e. data that can be used to draw conclusions about specific individuals.

Scope of Application

This policy describes how App Radar will use the personal information collected when you visit our websites, make use of our webapp, enter into contracts with App Radar as well as information exchanged in person conversations or written communication between you and App Radar members (“using our services”). For certain services this privacy policy may be supplemented with additional privacy terms or with additional privacy notices.

 

This privacy policy does not apply to websites, applications or mobile platforms that are not linked to this privacy policy or to those operated by third parties. We encourage you to review the privacy policies posted on those websites, applications and mobile platforms.

Why We Collect Information

We want to offer you a continuously great experience with App Radar products and services. For doing so, we need to collect data that helps us to improve the quality levels of our products and services.

 

Moreover, the data received from you is needed to carry out our contractual and precontractual duties. Without this data, we cannot enter or fulfil a contract with you. Moreover, we have a legal obligation to process certain kinds of data, especially to keep data for certain reasons e.g. due to tax law, corporate law, anti-corruption and anti-money laundering laws.

 

Some data processing is only done by us if you have expressly given your consent. This includes, for example, data processing in the following areas:

  • Customer Care and Support
  • Advertisement, such as promotional offers, advertisement material and newsletters (both hardcopy and digital) and
  • to refer to existing or former contractual relationships (referencing)

You may at any time withdraw your consent. A withdrawal has the effect that we will not further process your data for the above mentioned purposes from that point in time onwards. Please send your withdrawal to our contact address below.

Information We Collect

We collect information from you in two ways: directly from you and automatically through the websites and services offered by us.

The types of information we collect directly from you may include the following as well as any other information type that we expressly ask you to enter and submit:

  • Contact information, such as your name, email address, mailing address and telephone number.
  • Usernames and passwords.
  • Comments and feedback.
  • Interests and communication preferences.
  • Information given by you voluntarily such as position, department, company registry number, webpage, customer number and tax registry number.
  • Information on services purchased by you.
  • Information on billing and mode of payment.
  • Security question and security answer.

 

If you contact our support, we collect the information you give us during the interaction.

Personal Data of End-Users

App Radar generally does not process any personal data of end-users. App Radar only saves and processes Usernames/Nicknames of App Store and Google Play Store Users exclusively to make the process of answering to App Store reviews possible for the Contractual Partner. These usernames will not be linked to any natural person / further personal data by App Radar. No other personal data of end-users is processed or saved in any way.

By entering into a contractual relationship with App Radar, App Radar’s Data Processing Agreement is automatically concluded between App Radar and the Contractual Partner. App Radar and the Contractual Partner may exchange a signed copy if required.

Duration For Which We Keep Your Data

We will keep your data in any case as long as we require it for carrying out a contract or as long we are required by law (e.g. for reasons due to tax law, corporate law, anti-corruption and anti-money laundering laws) and as long as we need the data for post-contractual purposes (such as warranty and guarantees, and the enforcement of or defence against claims).

Transmission of Data and Data Processors

Being part of a group of companies, we have connected business entities and external service providers within and without the European Economic Area (“EEA”) to whom we may transmit data.

For data processing we may also employ third parties as data processors; we may pass on your data e.g. to the following recipients or recipient categories (among others): Tax Advisors, Legal Representatives, Banks, Sub-Contractors, Service Providers, other companies of the group.

Data Processing Outside of the European Union

Your data may be at least partially processed outside of the European Union (or the EEA).

Adequate protection is provided either via an Adequacy Decision of the European Commission or via standard contractual clauses to ensure data protection.

Data Transfer to the United States

Before we initiate data transfer to third party service providers in the United States, we check that they make use of the Standard Contractual Clauses issued by the European Union.

Automated Decision Making and Profiling

We do not employ any procedure for automated decision making or profiling.

Information Collected When You Use Our Website and Webapp

Examples of the information collected are:

  • Internet Protocol (“IP”) address used to connect your computer to the Internet.
  • Computer, device and connection information, such as browser type and version, operating system, mobile platform and unique device
  • identifier (“UDID”) and other technical identifiers.
  • Uniform Resource Locator (“URL”) click stream data, including date and time, and content you viewed or searched for on a Service.
  • Time spent in our Webapp.
  • Date and time you logged into our webapp.
  • Features you have been using.

Cookies and Web Beacons

App Radar uses so-called cookies and web beacons at certain points on the website and in the webapp. They act as a means for us to make our service more user-friendly, effective and secure.

Cookies are small text files that are saved by your browser on your computer or mobile device when you first visit a website so that the website can recognize your device the next time you visit it again. Cookies do not cause any harm to your computer and they do not contain viruses. App Radar does not collect personal data via cookies or web beacons. Partially, it is possible to use our services without cookies. In this case however it is possible that not all functions of our services can be fully used.

Different Cookies

In general there are two different forms of cookies:

  • “Session” cookies which are temporary and deleted when you close your browser.
  • “Persistent” cookies, which remain until you delete them or they expire. Persistent cookies usually are used for analytical purposes.

There are first-party and third-party cookies. First-party cookies are used by us whereas third-party cookies are used by tools (third-parties) such as Google Analytics and Hotjar.

Disable Cookies

There are a number of ways to manage and disable cookies. The “help” portion of the toolbar on most browsers will tell you how to stop accepting cookies, how to be notified when you receive a new browser cookie and how to disable existing browser cookies. However, if you block cookies, you may not be able to register, login or make full use of ourServices. You can also use your mobile device’s settings to manage the available privacy options.

Web Beacons and Tracking URLs

A web beacon is a graphic image that is placed on a website or in an email that is used to monitor the behavior of the user visiting the website or sending the email. Tracking URLs work similar to Web Beacons. Tracking URLs are custom generated links to help us understand traffic sources and track email opening rates.

Google Analytics

App Radar uses Google Analytics on its website and webapp, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses cookies. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States . Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage.

 

Google may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on Google’s behalf. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser or following the steps provided below. However please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

 

This website uses retargeting technology. This enables us to contact internet users with specific advertisements, who have shown interest in our service and products before. This is based on an analysis of the user’s behaviour via cookies.

No personal data is stored and the usage takes place with regard to the laws for data protection. We cooperate with Google Inc. (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA).

 

You can opt out of Google Analytics by visiting https://www.google.com/settings/ads or by downloading the Google Analytics opt-out browser add-on at https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Please note that App Radar initializes Google Analytics with the setting “anonymizeIp”. This guarantees anonymized data collection by masking the last part of your IP address.

We have an ongoing Data-Processing-Agreement (DPA) with Google. The DPA is a contract that legally binds Google to keep our users data safe, process the data in consent to our data protection regulations and not to disclose our data to third parties.

Mailchimp

We use Mailchimp to send out our newsletter. Mailchimp is a service provided by The Rocket Science Group, LLC, 512 Means Street, Ste 404 Atlanta, GA 30318. If you sign-up for our newsletter your newsletter sign-up data will be transferred to Mailchimp. Mailchimp will also save that data.

 

We have an ongoing Data-Processing-Agreement (DPA) with Mailchimp. The DPA is a contract that legally binds Mailchimp to keep our users data safe, process our data in consent to our data protection regulations and not to disclose our data to third parties.

 

Mailchimps privacy policy can be found here: https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/

 

Intercom

We also use Intercom to send out our newsletter. Intercom is a service provided by Intercom, Inc. a Delaware corporation with offices at 55 2nd Street, 4th Fl., San Francisco, CA 94105, USA. If you sign-up for our newsletter your newsletter sign-up data will be transferred to Intercom. Intercom will also save that data.

 

We have an ongoing Data-Processing-Agreement (DPA) with Intercom. The DPA is a contract that legally binds Intercom to keep our users data safe, process our data in consent to our data protection regulations and not to disclose our data to third parties.

 

Intercom’s privacy policy can be found here: https://www.intercom.com/legal/privacy

 

Logrocket

We make use of LogRocket, a tool provided by LogRocket Inc., 87 Summer St. Boston, MA 02110. LogRocket collects information that enables us to diagnose and resolve bugs or user issues with our website and webapp. We have signed a Data Processing Agreement with LogRocket.

 

For more information, please see LogRocket’s Privacy Policy: https://logrocket.com/privacy/

Hotjar

To improve our service we sometimes use Hotjar to measure and record user behaviour on our website. Hotjar is provided by Hotjar, 3 Lyons Range, 20 Bisazza Street, Sliema SLM 1640, Malta, Europe. Hotjar provides website heatmaps that are a visual representation of user interaction data.

 

To achieve this, Hotjar uses cookies on the users device. This cookie collects browser information, operating system, duration and more. For a detailed information how Hotjar processes data please visit: www.hotjar.com/privacy

 

You can opt-out from Hotjar by using this link:
https://www.hotjar.com/legal/compliance/opt-out
This will stop Hotjar from recording your user behaviour.

Facebook Visitor Action Pixel

We use the Facebook Visitor Action Pixel to track user behaviour after they have been redirected to our website by clicking on a Facebook ad. This enables us to measure the effectiveness of Facebook ads for statistical and market research purposes.The data collected in this way is anonymous to us, i.e. we do not see the personal data of individual users. However, this data is stored and processed by Facebook, which is why we are informing you, based on our knowledge of the situation. Facebook may link this information to your Facebook account and also use it for its own promotional purposes, in accordance with Facebook’s Data Usage Policy https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/. We may also use the data for Facebook Custom Audiences. You can allow Facebook and its partners to place ads on and off Facebook. A cookie may also be stored on your computer for these purposes.

Facebook Visitor Action Pixel is provided by Facebook Inc (1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA, or, if you are based in the EU, Facebook Ireland Ltd., 4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Ireland).

You can stop the collection of your data by Facebook pixel by visiting the following address: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=ads.

Twitter

We have links on our site to the service “Twitter” provided by Twitter, Inc., 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA, with whom we have a data processing agreement. To learn how Twitter processes personal data: https://twitter.com/en/privacy

LinkedIn

We have links on our site to the service “LinkedIn” provided by LinkedIn Corporation, 1000 W. Maude Avenue
Sunnyvale, CA 94085 USA, with whom we have a data processing agreement. To learn how LinkedIn processes personal data: https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy

Payment Provider

App Radar uses PayPal and Braintree (Paypal Group) as payment providers. For the use of these payment providers their Terms of Service and Privacy Policy apply. The Terms of Service and Privacy Policy for PayPal and Braintree are different depending on the country you are in. Make sure to select the right country:

  • https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/ua/useragreement-full
  • https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/ua/privacy-full
  • https://www.braintreepayments.com/en-at/legal/payment-services-agreement-eu
  • https://www.braintreepayments.com/legal/braintree-privacy-policy

Your Rights to Your Data

Adhering to the GDPR we rely on your consent in many instances to process your data. We fully acknowledge and enforce the following rights to your data:

  • You may withdraw that consent to store your data at any time without providing a reason.
  • You may request access to your personal information and receive copies (in a portable format if possible) of it.
  • You may have inaccurate or incomplete data corrected or updated.
  • You can limit or restrict our use of your data and you can stop us using all of your personal information.
  • You have a right to be forgotten, in other words you can request that we delete your personal information. We will honour these requests unless we have to retain information to comply with any legal obligations or have an overriding interest to retain it.

You have the right to submit a complaint about the rights to your data to your local data protection authorities. . In Austria, the authority is: Ă–sterreichische Datenschutzbehörde, Barichgasse 40-42, 1030 Vienna, Austria, telephone +43 1 52 152-0, email: [email protected]

 

If you want to exercise any of these rights you can reach us via email at: [email protected] For your protection, we may ask you to provide proof of identity before we can answer the above requests.

Changes to Our Privacy Policy

If we modify this privacy policy, we will post the revised version here, with an updated revision date.

 

The Privacy Policy is English valid only in English language. Other language versions are offered for the convenience of the User and to facilitate its understanding. This Privacy Policy will always be governed by its version in English. In case of contradiction between the Privacy Policy in another language and its English version, the English version will prevail.

 

Contact

App Radar Software GmbH
LastenstraĂźe 13a
8020 Graz
AUSTRIA
Email: [email protected]