Google Play App Store Optimization

Die besten Android App Screenshots für Google Play erstellen

Screenshots sind zusammen mit dem Promo Video deine Chance, die wichtigsten und einprägsamsten Funktionen deiner App zu demonstrieren. Dies ist der erste Teil des Onboardings neuer Nutzer und gleichzeitig ist es die Art und Weise, wie du visuell zeigst, dass deine App das bietet, was der Nutzer braucht.

Bewährte Methoden

Erzähle eine Geschichte mit deinen Screenshots und füge dein wichtigstes Feature auf deinem ersten Screenshot hinzu. Auf diese Weise vermeidest du, dass Leute deine App herunterladen und sie gleich danach wieder deinstallieren, weil sie nicht das war, was sie erwartet haben.

Wichtig zu wissen ist, dass anders als bei iOS deine Screenshots nur innerhalb deiner App-Seite verfügbar sind und nicht in den Suchergebnissen. Sobald eine Person jedoch deine App-Seite öffnet, werden die Screenshots das prominenteste Ding dort sein, also musst du daran arbeiten.

Außerdem müssen die Screenshots eine sehr gute Auflösung haben, denn sobald der Nutzer sie anklickt, kann er sie detaillierter sehen als im Apple App Store.

Denke daran, dass du bis zu 8 Screenshots für jedes Gerät hinzufügen kannst: Telefon, Tablet (7-Zoll & 10-Zoll), Android TV und Wear OS von Google. Und wenn du deine App in verschiedenen Storefronts verfügbar hast, vergiss nicht, deine Screenshots zu lokalisieren.

Android App Screenshot Anforderungen für Google Play

  • JPEG oder 24-bit PNG (kein Alpha)
  • Minimale Abmessung: 320 px
  • Maximale Abmessung: 3840 px
  • Die maximale Abmessung eines Screenshots kann nicht mehr als doppelt so lang sein wie die minimale Abmessung
Google Play App Screenshots Snapchat Beispiel
Beispiele für App-Screenshots. Quelle: Google Play

Google Play App Store Optimization

App Screenshots: Creating Android App Screenshots for Google Play

Android app screenshots, together with the promo video, are your chance to demonstrate the most important and catchy functionalities of your app. This is the first part of onboarding new users, and at the same time, it’s how you are going to show visually that your app offers what your user needs.

Best Practices

Tell a story with your screenshots, adding your main important feature on your first screenshot. This way, you avoid people downloading your app and uninstalling it right after because it wasn’t what they expected.

An important thing to know is that differently from iOS, your screenshots will only be available inside your app page, and not in the search results. However, as soon as a person opens your app page, the screenshots will be the most prominent thing there, so you must work on them.

In addition, the screenshots must have a very good resolution, because once the user click on them, they can see them in more detail than in the Apple App Store.

Remember that you can add up to 8 screenshots for each device: Phone, Tablet (7-inch & 10-inch), Android TV, and Wear OS by Google. And if you have your app available in different storefronts, don’t forget to localize your screenshots.

Android App Screenshot Requirements for Google Play

JPEG or 24-bit PNG (no alpha)

  • Minimum dimension: 320 px
  • Maximum dimension: 3840 px
  • The maximum dimension of a screenshot can’t be more than twice as long as the minimum dimension
Examples of Android app screenshots from Snapchat
Examples of Android app screenshots from Snapchat
Source: Google Play

The Simple Way to Manage Android App Screenshots


Upload app screenshots for each locale in 1 quick click.
Drag and drop to rearrange.
Publish changes directly to Google Play.

Create a Free Account